Just another WordPress.com site

A New Life

O.K. lets us take a break from the youngest child and move up a few years to my middle child.

I had intended to post on here everyday from inception but, as you know things don’t work out as planned. I am happy to announce that I have a beautiful new grand-daughter. Emily was born at 10:18 on 6-7-11. She weighed in at 6 lbs & 9 oz., 18.5 inches long, equipped with 10 fingers, 10 toes and a full head of hair. I got to do something I’ve never been able to do before. I GOT TO CUT THE CORD!!!!! To some I realize that this is no big deal but, to me it was like helping her to take that final step. So just let me bask in my on glory.

Luckily for all involved, mom dozed thru most of the labor, once the epidural kicked in. Let’s just say she doesn’t deal well with pain. Luckily for her, it was a couple of quick pushes and the hard stuff was over.

My grandson, who is 7, wanted a brother but, once he got to see her, when asked if he wanted to trade her for a boy he said   “NO! “. Now he is really out numbered you see he already has a 2 yr. old sister.  The poor guy. speaking of my grandson he is staying with me till his mom gets out of the hospital.  His papa wont admit it but, he loves having him over here, and I think my grandson likes spending time with his papa too.

Well that is all the news I have for now. Gotta get pictures of the baby posted so the grandmas can see her. 3 kids and now 4 grand kids. At times like this I’m glad that I’m not 18

Comments on: "A New Life" (1)

  1. nila james said:

    Awww, I love you mom!! You are amazing and I am so glad you were there for me and I am glad you got to be the one to cut the cord!! That was amazing. I love you and hope you have a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

